Ezra Collective is a five-piece from London (Femi Koleoso – Drums TJ Koleoso – Bass Joe Armon Jones – Keys Dylan Jones – Trumpet James Mollison – Saxophone).
They “marry the delicate technicalities of jazz musicianship with afrobeat and hip hop”.
Their Juan Pablo: The Philosopher went on to win the accolade of Best Jazz Album at Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Awards in January 2018.